NaNo Day 3: Writer Struggle

Standard

hehehe,,,

Broken Mirrors

I’m on the road in a rainstorm. The winds gust with all the volitility of a cat given too much attention. My driver is suspect in his abilities at best. It doesn’t help we’re in a cargo van filled to the top quite literally, making the rear view mirror a false comfort. In vest and tie, I sit here, on a full stomach and a little hard cider, with the understanding I must write. When I finish this, hopefully within the hour and a half it will take me to get home, I have NaNo writing to do.

I also need to do my dishes. Clothes should get put away. There is an amazing TV show on Netflix I really want to watch. Destiny won’t play itself. My back aches, my legs feel like metal rods were put in them (standing on concrete for hours on end gives a level…

View original post 480 more words

Leave a Reply

