Babies: the most aggressive project managers

Standard

The Monster in Your Closet

I walked away from negotiating technology contracts two weeks ago today.

I traded in those technology contracts for more time with my young sons. By the time we arrived home daily previously, I had only a few waking minutes to spend with my seven-month-old. The time I had with my five-year-old was longer but task driven–homework, dinner prep, and chores, oh my!

It’s a gift to have a little extra time with my kids for now. As I slowly search for my next paying position, I savor these precious additional minutes with my children.

Most of them, anyway.

OK, some?

View original post 511 more words

Leave a Reply

