One fine Freshly Pressed day

Standard

The Monster in Your Closet

When it rains, it pours.

Sometimes terrible circumstances converge, making it hard to keep my head above water.

Other times, the rain is a downpour of a feathers and fairy dust. I’m submerged but breathing, and it all feels glorious. Yesterday was just such a day.

I got to spend time with my baby son.

I’ll return to paying work soon, but for now I am able to set the pace of daily life … with some input from my seven-month-old!

Two weeks ago I only got to spend a few waking minutes with him daily. After watching him crawl around my living room and attempt to eat everything at floor level yesterday,

View original post 528 more words

Leave a Reply

